Plan Commission

Pursuant to Section 66


The plan commission consists of nine voting members including the Mayor, two alderpersons, one member of the Park and Recreation Commission, one member of the Sun Prairie Area School District Board, and four citizens. In addition, the City Planner serves as an ex-officio member of the commission in a non-voting capacity.

View a list of current Plan Commission members (PDF)

Duties of Plan Commission

Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held the second Tuesday of the month at 7:00PM in the Council Chambers of City Hall and as needed at the discretion of the Chair.  All meetings are open to the public. 

Click here to view agendas and meeting information from current and past meetings. 

Comprehensive Land Use Plan Map