Finance Committee

The Finance Committee consists of 7 members. Five of the seats are filled by current Alders and two of the seats are reserved for citizen members:
  1. Alder Bill Connors (Chair)
  2. Alder Jon Freund
  3. Alder Emily Lindsey
  4. Alder Steve Stocker
  5. Alder Mike Jacobs
  6. Tom Brandt (Citizen Member)
  7. Chris Outlay (Citizen Member)


 Some of the responsibilities of the Finance Committee include:
  • Monitor annual budget for all funds of the City of Sun Prairie
  • Borrowing (long- and short-term)
  • Oversight of risk management
  • Annual financial policy review
  • Other responsibilities as assigned by council
A detailed listing of the duties of the Finance Committee can be found under Section 2.08.050 of the Municipal Code.

Meeting Agendas

 To view agendas for upcoming Finance Committee meetings, please click here.

Meeting Minutes

To view the minutes from past Finance Committee meetings, please click here.