Board of Zoning Appeals

The Zoning Board of Appeals consists of five (5) members, appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council, to hear and decide requests for relief from strict adherence to the Zoning Code, and in cases where there is an alleged error in a zoning decision.  Variances granted by the board run with the land; however, requests for variances are not automatically granted.

Contact the Planning Department staff for more information about the Variance process.

Next Board of Zoning Appeals meeting: 
     MAY 10, 2017 

Click here for Agenda
Public Hearing:  SUN PRAIRIE AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT:  requesting approval of a Variance to waive the bufferyard requirements along the north property line of the proposed Elementary School to be constructed at 1435 N. Thompson Road.

Contact Us

  1. Scott-Kugler

    Scott Kugler, AICP

    Planning Director

    Planning Division
    300 E. Main St.
    Sun Prairie, WI 53590

    Ph: 608-825-1107
    Fx: 608-825-1194

    Monday - Friday
    8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

    Staff Directory