Ad Hoc Steering Committee on Diversity

The Ad hoc Steering Committee on Diversity is a temporary committee created by the Sun Prairie Common  Council in 2015. The Committee consists of 17 members, including the Mayor who also serves as the Committee’s chair. All   members are appointed by the Mayor and  approved by the Common   Council. 

The Sun Prairie Common Council has charged the Committee with two tasks:

  1. City’s workforce: The Committee is to provide recommendations that will enhance the City’s capabilities to locate, recruit and hire qualified candidates with diverse backgrounds.
  2. City services: The Committee is to    identify and provide a better understanding of the unique needs of different individuals and communities within Sun Prairie.
In June of 2016, the Committee presented its six month progress report to the City Council providing a preview of             recommendations the City Council may see from the Committee. The Committee has until April of 2017 to complete its work and fulfill its charges. 

Committee Members

Mayor Paul T. Esser
Ginger Baier
Robert Host
Jo A. Kiesow
Jeanne Wellman
Kara Grajkowski
Pastor Charmaine Burns
Gracelyn Richmond
Tina Bohling
Jayanta Chatterjee
Carol Rybak
Yamileth Lothe
Jerry Ruffin
Angelika Gulbis
Fred Stohl
Tracy Williams

Related Documents