City Council Committees

Sun Prairie's alderpersons serve on 3 standing committees - Finance, Personnel, and Public Works. Each committee is comprised of 5 alderpersons, appointed by the Mayor, subject to council confirmation.
  • Meetings: All committee meetings are open to the public, and public comment is invited on each agenda.
  • Agendas: Preliminary agendas for meetings of the standing committees are available on the Friday afternoon preceding the meeting date. Contact the city Clerk's office at 837-2511 for further information.
  • Purpose: To review the responsibilities of each of the committees, select from the following list, or view Section 2.08.050 of the Municipal Code.